Loving Lucy is almost here!

The Loving Lucy Blogathon starts tomorrow, August 6th!!!!!!!!

(Is that enough exclamation points to get our excitement across to you? No? Well, here’s some more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

A note to all of the fabulous bloggers who’ve signed up to contribute: once you’ve posted your Lucy piece, come back here and leave a comment on this post. On Saturday, I’ll start a new, comprehensive post linking to each and every one of your entries!

Here’s the list of the 41 (!!) blogs that have signed up so far. And remember: it’s not too late to add your blog to this list! If you want to join in the fun, just let us know. We’ll be glad to have ya.

A Shroud of Thoughts
Backlots
Barbara Saunders Blog
Blame Mame
Boiling Sand
Caftan Woman

Carole & Co.
Cinderbella’s Diary
Cinema Fanatic
Classic Movie World
Comet Over Hollywood
Crítica Retrô
Edelweiss Patterns
Fedoras and High Heels
FilmClassics
Forever Classics
Frankly, My Dear
Garbo Laughs
Great Entertainment Media Archive
Hepburn, Bennett, Ball and Others
Ida Lupino
Java’s Journey
Movie Montage
Noir Dame
Noir and Chick Flicks
Raymond Owen
Rock Hudson Blog
Sew Technicolor
Shades of Magick
Silver Screen Scribblings
Tales of the Easily Distracted
The Girl Who Stole the Eiffel Tower
The Hollywood Revue
The Kitty Packard Pictorial
The Lady Eve’s Reel Life
The Most Beautiful Fraud in the World
The Movie Projector
The Scarlett Olive
Thrilling Days of Yesteryear
Via Margutta 51
Waitin’ on a Sunny Day
Widescreen World

We’re looking forward to seeing all of the sure-to-be wonderful posts! And don’t forget to check back here throughout the day on Saturday to see all of the contributions (and to get a look at what we here at True Classics have to say about our favorite redhead).

35 thoughts on “Loving Lucy is almost here!

  1. Here is a link to my post on Fedoras and High Heels: http://fedorasandhighheels.blogspot.com/2011/08/loving-lucy-miss-grant-takes-richmond.html

    Depending on how tomorrow goes, I might decide to do another post with pictures or video clips or something. We’ll see. If I do I’ll be sure to come back and leave a link to it.

    I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone else has to say. I know there will be some great entries!

    Thanks for hosting this! 😀

  2. Pingback: Loving Lucy: Miss Grant Takes Richmond « the diary of a film awards fanatic

  3. I’m so sorry my post isn’t done yet, ladies! I am out of town and therefore out of my usual blogging rhythm. Is there a cut-off time that I MUST get my entry posted by?

Leave a comment